Kent Nagano conducts world premiere of Arvo Pärt (December 2021)

On 5 and 6 December, Kent Nagano will conduct works by Pärt, Stravinsky and Schumann at the Elbphilharmonie Hamburg. Arvo Pärt is one of the most important composers of our time. In the 4th Philharmonic Concert this weekend, two works by the 86-year-old Estonian artist will be on the program: In addition to “Fratres,” the Hamburg version of “Swansong” will be heard for the first time.

More information can be found here.

Arvo Pärt: “Swansong” for Orchestra (Hamburg Version, world premiere)
Igor Stravinsky: Concerto for Piano and winds
Arvo Pärt: “Fratres” for Violin, String Orchestra and Percussion
Robert Schumann: Symphony No. 4 in D-minor Op. 120

Conductor: Kent Nagano
Violin: Daniel Cho
Piano: Alexei Volodin
Philharmonisches Staatsorchester Hamburg

GDPR Cookie Consent with Real Cookie Banner