Kent Nagano in Paris – Orchestre Philharmonique Radio France (February 2020)

On 15 February, Kent Nagano will present the following program together with the Orchestre Philharmonique Radio France:

Grime: Fanfaren
Benjamin: Sometimes Voices
Adámek: Man Time Stone Time (Auftragswerk von Radio France / SWR)
Combier: Neues Werk für Solocello (Auftragswerk von Radio France – Uraufführung)
Messiaen: Drei kleinen Liturgien über die Allgegenwart Gottes

The concert will be available in 3D sound on and will be broadcast on France Musique on 22 April.
For further information, please click here.

“Merci Maestro” for Kent Nagano (January 2020)

Share your best memories with Kent Nagano and the Orchestre symphonique de Montréal in the current “Merci Maestro!” campaign to honour his last season as Music Director of the orchestra. You can submit your personal message here.

An Evening with Kent Nagano (January 2020)

On 26 February 2020, Kent Nagano will be part of a discussion about his life with music and his work with the many different facets of the world of classical music at the American Academy in Berlin.
Further information and the possibility to register for the discussion can be found here.

Concerts around the end of the year (December 2019)

Let the year 2019 end with Kent Nagano and the Philharmonic State Orchestra Hamburg at the New Year’s Eve Concert and works by Beethoven and Bach, among others. Find more information here.

31. December Hamburg, Elbphilharmonie
Philharmonic State Orchestra Hamburg
New Year’s Eve Concert
Gabriele: Symphoniae sacrae
Bach: „Kunst der Fuge“ (Excerpts from the orchestra version by Nodaira)
Ustwolskaja: Symphony No. 5 „Amen“
Beethoven: Große Fuge für Streichquartett op. 133
Bach: Kantate BWV 80 „Ein feste Burg ist unser Gott“
Mendelssohn Bartholdy: Symphony No. 5
Nadezhda Karyazina – Speaker

Start the year 2020 with Omer Meir Wellber and the Orchestra del Teatro Massimo at the New Year’s Concert and works by Wagner, Verdi, Puccini. Find more information here.

1. January Palermo, Teatro Massimo
Orchestra del Teatro Massimo
New Year’s Concert
Joseph Calleja – Tenor

4. January Palermo, Teatro Massimo
Orchestra del Teatro Massimo
Beethoven: Symphony No. 9