David Philip Hefti’s “Con fuoco” livestreamed (May 2021)

David Philip Hefti’s 4th string quartet “Con fuoco” will be performed by the Amaryllis Quartet on Sunday, 16 May at 5 p.m. via livestream as part of the PUTBUS Festival 2021. This year’s festival theme Fire, originating in the general leitmotif which follows the four-year cycle of the four elements, plays an important role in this concert. The evening is called, after all, “con fuoco” – “with fire” in Italian. two milestones of the chamber music join the string quartet “con fuoco” by the Swiss composer David Philip Hefti, that makes the audience hear the fire-place crackle and shooting stars sparkle.

The concert at a glance:
16 May, 5 p.m. Live on YouTube.
Amaryllis Quartet
Jens Peter Maintz
Matthias Kirschnereit
Hefti: String Quartet No. 4 “Con fuoco
Schubert: String quintet in C major D 956
Schumann: Piano quintet in E flat major, op. 44

More information about the concert here.


GDPR Cookie Consent with Real Cookie Banner