Christmas concert with Kent Nagano at St. Michaelis in Hamburg (December 2020)

With works by Bach, Fauré, Bruckner and Stefan Schäfer, General Music Director Kent Nagano and the Philharmonic State Orchestra can be enjoyed via livestream on December 26, 2020. The special concert with soprano Dorothea Röschmann from the Hauptkirche St. Michaelis is available free of charge online via the website of the Philharmonisches Staatsorchester and on the orchestra’s YouTube channel.

Christmas concert St. Michaelis
Sa, 26 Dezember 2020, Curch St. Michaelis, 20.15 Uhr
Stefan Schäfer: “Yamaga” for violin solo and strings (world premiere)
Johann Sebastian Bach: “Laudamus te” from Mass in B minor BWV 232
Anton Bruckner: Quintet in F major (arranged for string orchestra by Hans Stadlmair)
Gabriel Fauré: “Pie Jesu” from Requiem op. 48

Kent Nagano
Dorothea Röschmann, Soprano
Konradin Seitzer, Violin
Philharmonic State Orchestra

GDPR Cookie Consent with Real Cookie Banner