Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra and Manfred Honeck on Deutschlandfunk (July 2020)

The Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra is one of the top orchestras in North America and celebrates its 125th anniversary this year. With its principal conductor Manfred Honeck and star pianist Igor Levit, it made a guest appearance at the Tonhalle Düsseldorf in 2019 as part of a European tour.

Here you can listen to the concert on 12 July at 21:05 on Deutschlandfunk.


Mason Bates – “Resurrexit” for orchestra

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart – Concerto for Piano and Orchestra No. 22 E flat major, KV 482

Dmitri Shostakovich – Symphony No. 5 in D minor, op. 47

Igor Levit, piano
Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra
Manfred Honeck

GDPR Cookie Consent with Real Cookie Banner