Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra and Manfred Honeck on Classic FM (October 2020)

On 28 October at 9 pm on Classic FM – the Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra under the baton of Manfred Honeck. The program includes the Polovtsian Dances from Borodin’s opera Prince Igor, before the Canadian violinist James Ehnes takes the podium for Mozart’s Violin Concerto No. 4 and the Introduction et Rondo Capriccioso by Camille Saint-Saëns.

Here you can listen to the concert in the program “Classic FM Concert” with John Suche, available until 4  November.


Camille Saint-Saëns, Introduction and Rondo Capriccioso
Violin: James Ehnes

Alexander Borodin, Polovtsian Dances (From Prince Igor)

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, Violin Concerto No.4 in D major K.218
Violin: James Ehnes

GDPR Cookie Consent with Real Cookie Banner