Kent Nagano and Jan Vogler to open the Musikfest Hamburg 2021 (April 2021)

On 6 May, Kent Nagano will open this year’s Musikfest Hamburg 2021 together with the Philharmonic State Orchestra Hamburg. The program includes Beethoven’s 5th Symphony and the world premiere of the Triple Concerto “Alisma”; a work for violin, violoncello, clarinet and orchestra by the Swiss composer William Blank.

Soloists in this tribute to Beethoven include cellist Jan Vogler and violinist Mira Wang, as well as Vienna Philharmonic principal clarinetist Daniel Ottensamer.

6 May at 8 p.m. via livestream
William Blank: “Alisma” Triple Concerto for violin, violoncello, clarinet and orchestra
Ludwig van Beethoven: Symphony No. 5 in C minor, op. 67

Conductor: Kent Nagano
Violoncello: Jan Vogler
Violin: Mira Wang
Clarinet: Daniel Ottensamer
Hamburg Philharmonic State Orchestra

Please find further information here.

GDPR Cookie Consent with Real Cookie Banner